HomeEntertainmentRapid KL Suspends Operations For 16 LRT Stations Until 15 November

Rapid KL Suspends Operations For 16 LRT Stations Until 15 November

Follow us on Instagram, TikTok, and Telegram for the latest stories and breaking news.

Following sudden disruptions over the last few days, Rapid KL has announced that a total of 16 Light Rail Transit (LRT) stations will not be in service from today, 9 November, until next Tuesday, 15 November

According to the announcement made by Rapid KL yesterday, 8 November, 16 LRT stations, from KLCC station to Kelana Jaya station, stopped their operation for the time being.

No reason was provided by the company.

According to Free Malaysia Today, Rapid KL first detected an issue on Saturday, 6 November, and while the engineering and technical teams carried out checks and fixes, the issue has since resurfaced.

Kemaskini Laluan LRT Kelana Jaya: Tiada perkhidmatan tren di antara Stesen KLCC hingga ke Stesen Kelana Jaya. Penumpang dinasihatkan untuk mengambil mod pengangkutan alternatif. Info bas perantara percuma akan dimaklumkan sebentar lagi.

— Ask Rapid KL (@AskRapidKL) November 8, 2022

Here are the stations that will not be in operation starting from 9 until 15 November:

Image via Rapid KL (Facebook)

Meanwhile, the Putra Heights LRT route will continue its services as per usual, but will have an earlier cut-off time at 11pm

Commuters will still be able to travel to 13 stations, from Putra Heights station to Lembah Subang station.

As for the Damai to Gombak route, eight stations will also continue their operations.

Rapid KL released the updates this morning, 9 November, at 7am on their Facebook page.

Image via Rapid KL (Facebook)

LRT train services have been disrupted since Saturday, 6 November:

In light of the disruption, many Malaysians have opened their hearts, and their car doors to help those in need:

Must Read

Related News