HomeEntertainmentIsmail Sabri Announces Free Toll & Discounts On 30 Highways Ahead Of...

Ismail Sabri Announces Free Toll & Discounts On 30 Highways Ahead Of Hari Raya

Cover image via
New Straits Times
& Bernama

Subscribe to our Telegram channel for our latest stories and breaking news.

Ismail Sabri said the discounts are estimated to save motorists RM77.1 million, adding that the highway operators will bear the costs.

“In line with the transition phase towards endemicity since 1 April 2022 and in conjunction with the Aidilfitri celebrations that is expected to fall on 3 May 2022, the government has agreed to give free and discounted tolls for Keluarga Malaysiareturning to celebrate,” he said in a statement this afternoon, 25 April.

“I hope the discounted and free tolls will make the Aidilfitri celebrations with your loved ones this year merrier,” he added.

Anih Berhad will also be waiving toll fees for East Coast Expressway for the same period.

Toll-free travel on the North-South Expressway and East Coast Expressway will also be given on 7 and 8 May.

Ismail Sabri said this will be the first time the two operators will be waiving tolls for both trips going and coming back.

In other words, the toll-free dates are 30 April, 1 May, 7 May, and 8 May.

A 50% toll discount will be given to those using these highways:
– Shah Alam Expressway (KESAS),
– Damansara-Puchong Highway (LDP),
– Cheras-Kajang Highway (GrandSaga),
– Sungai Besi Highway (BESRAYA), New Coastal Expressway (NPE),
– Ampang-KL Elevated Highway (AKLEH),
– KL-Putrajaya Expressway (MEX), and
– Duta-Ulu Kelang Highway (DUKE).

Meanwhile, a 30% discount will be given to those using the following:
– Flood Water and Tunnel Management Project (SMART),
– Guthrie Corridor Expressway,
– KL-Kuala Selangor Highway (LATAR),
– Butterworth Outer Ring Road (LLB),
– Kemuning-Shah Alam Highway (LKSA),
– Kajang Ring Road (SILK),
– Sultan Abdul Halim Muad’zam Shah Bridge (JPP2),
– South Klang Valley Expressway (SKVE),
– KL-West Traffic Dispersal Scheme Highway (SPRINT),
– Kajang-Seremban Highway (LEKAS),
– New North Klang Straits Bypass (Grand Sepadu),
– Senai-Desaru Expressway (SDE), and
– West Coast Expressway (WCE).

Read the full statement here.

You may be interested in:

Must Read

Related News